New Guidelines on Gout: ACR 2012

I apologize if I’ve not been diligent in posting updates on rheumatology. It’s quite difficult nowadays to find motivation to sustain me in these things I do. But from time to time, I do get burst of energy enough to get me through a project I decide to take up at the spur of the moment.
So to try to make up for my laziness, here’s a presentation I’ve made about the latest American College of Rheumatology Guidelines on the Management of Gout. If you have access to either the EULAR Recommendations or the Philippine Clinical Practice Guidelines, you can compare them to the current set of recommendations. Some actually remain the same (like the target serum uric acid level). However, there are a lot of new things to consider in managing our patients with gout. I’ve made it into a downloadable PDF so that you can keep a file in either your smart phone or computer without worrying about software version issues.
You can check out the presentation here.
Leave a Reply

